Europe Embarks on Daylight Saving Schedule 2008

Most of Europe will embark on daylight saving time, also known as “Summer Time”, on March 30, 2008. Most European countries will push time forward by one hour for daylight saving time in their fixed time zones on this date. For Western Europe, including United Kingdom, clocks are moved from 1am to 2am. In Central Europe, including Germany, France, Spain and Italy, clocks are moved from 2am to 3am. Eastern Europe's clocks move from 3am to 4am. Daylight saving time applies to all European Union (EU) countries, including Denmark’s self-governing province of Greenland, as well as parts of Russia, including Moscow and St Petersburg.


Post a Comment

You are welcome to post comments. However, please do not use Anonymous as your ID. At least, put in your initials for easy reference in further conversations.